View Cart     Email Updates

Research Scientists and Staff


Scientific Research

Dr. James F. Hainfeld, Chief Mad Scientist of Nanoprobes, Inc. Dr. James F. Hainfeld, Ph.D.
President and Chief Scientist

Founder, CEO, Chairman of Board and Treasurer;
Planning, Research, Finance and Marketing.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 105.
hainfeld@nanoprobes.com.

Dr. John W. Dubendorff, Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Research and development of new probe methods and gold nanoparticle labeling constructs.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 132
dubendorff@nanoprobes.com

Dr. Frederic R. Furuya, Ph.D.
Research Scientist and VP

Secretary and Board Member: Manufacture of gold cluster and colloidal gold reagents and conjugates. Customer service and product quality control. Research and Development.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 104.
frfuruya@nanoprobes.com

Dr. Vishwas N. Joshi, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist

Synthesis of heavy atom cluster labels for immunoprobe labeling and protein derivatization. Design and synthesis of cluster array probes and supramolecular cluster arrays.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 118. vnjoshi@nanoprobes.com

Dr. Richard D. Powell, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Advanced Technical Support

Technical assistance and custom synthesis consulting.
Tel: (919) 845-6324; Fax: (631) 980-3608
rpowell@nanoprobes.com

Steven Huang
Research Associate

Research and development of biomedical imaging and therapeutic applications of metal nanoparticles.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 130
shuang@nanoprobes.com



Development and Production

Dr. Wenqiu Liu, Ph.D.
Manager in Production and Product Development

Schedules and manages manufacture of Nanoprobes catalog products and components. Synthetic Chemistry: preparation of metal nanoparticles, conjugates, and metallography reagents.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 107
wliu@nanoprobes.com

Claudia P. Cifuentes
Process Associate

Development, preparation and testing of products.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 127
cifuentes@nanoprobes.com



Administration and Customer Service

Victoria A. Kowalski
Finance and Administration Manager

Responsible for overseeing all financial, grant, contract, human resources and office administrative duties.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 111
kowalski@nanoprobes.com

Cat Hainfeld
Director of Marketing

Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 117
cat@nanoprobes.com

Dr. Richard D. Powell, Ph.D.
Technical Support

Technical assistance and custom synthesis consulting.
Tel: (919) 845-6324; Fax: (631) 980-3608
rpowell@nanoprobes.com

Keri Bayles
Office Assistant and Customer Service Associate

Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 101
keri.bayles@nanoprobes.com

 

 

View Cart     Nanoprobes.com
© 1990-2015 Nanoprobes, Inc. All rights reserved. Sitemap