Research Scientists and Staff


Scientific Research

Dr. James F. Hainfeld, Chief Mad Scientist of Nanoprobes, Inc. Dr. James F. Hainfeld, Ph.D.
President and Chief Scientist

Founder, CEO, Chairman of Board and Treasurer;
Planning, Research, Finance and Marketing.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 105.
hainfeld@nanoprobes.com.

Dr. Frederic R. Furuya, Ph.D.
Research Scientist and VP

Secretary and Board Member: Manufacture of gold cluster and colloidal gold reagents and conjugates. Customer service and product quality control. Research and Development.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 104.
frfuruya@nanoprobes.com

Dr. Richard D. Powell, Ph.D.
Research Director

Research planning, funding and management.
Technical assistance and custom synthesis consulting.
Tel: (919) 845-6324; Fax: (631) 980-3608
rpowell@nanoprobes.com

Dr. John W. Dubendorff, Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Research and development of new probe methods and gold nanoparticle labeling constructs.
Development of new nanoparticle products. Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 132
dubendorff@nanoprobes.com



Development and Production

Dr. Wenqiu Liu, Ph.D.
Director, Manufacturing and Product Development

Schedules and manages manufacture of Nanoprobes catalog products and components. Synthetic Chemistry: preparation of metal nanoparticles, conjugates, and metallography reagents.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 107
wliu@nanoprobes.com

Claudia P. Cifuentes
Process Associate

Development, preparation and testing of products.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 127
cifuentes@nanoprobes.com



Administration and Customer Service

Victoria A. Kowalski
Finance and Administration Manager

Responsible for overseeing all financial, grant, contract, human resources and office administrative duties.
Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 111
kowalski@nanoprobes.com

Keri Bayles
Office Assistant and Customer Service Associate

Tel: (631) 205-9490, ext. 101
keri.bayles@nanoprobes.com

 

 

View Cart     Nanoprobes.com
© 1990-2018 Nanoprobes, Inc. All rights reserved. Sitemap